will-murder-200x200

Where There's a Will, There's a Murder

Performance Dates
Friday, September 30 at 6:30 p.m. Saturday, October 1 at 6:30 p.m.

When ten distant relatives learn that each of them is about to inherit a million dollars, wheels begin to turn and plots hatch. If someone doesn’t make it through the stormy weekend ahead, their share will be divided equally among the others. It doesn’t take a mathematical genius to figure out that less is more. As bodies pile up, the laughs come fast and furiously in this “whodunnit” Agatha Christie spoof that proves that Where There’s a Will, There’s a Murder.

$25 single tickets, $180 for a table of 8.

 


 

christmascarol200x200

A Christmas Carol

Performance Dates
Friday, December 2 at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, December 3 at 7:30 p.m. Sunday, December 4 at 2:00 p.m.

Audition Dates
Sunday, October 2 from 1:00 - 4:00 p.m. Monday, October 3 from 6:30 - 8:30 p.m.

Based on the traditional story by Charles Dickens which is set in one day in the life of hardhearted Ebenezer Scrooge, who hates Christmas. He is visited successively by three ghosts: the ghosts of Christmas Past, Christmas Present and Christmas Future. They bring revelations to Scrooge, mainly about himself and he’s shocked into action. Don’t miss this holiday favorite which brings to the stage all Dicken’s beloved characters. A perfect way to begin your family’s celebration of Christmas.

Preferred reserved seating: $10
General seating: Free of admission (donations gratefully accepted)

E-mail This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for reservations or call (858) 756-2441 x 128. Payment required with reservation. Cash, credit cards, and checks made out to The Village Church are accepted.

 


 

heaven200x200

A Little Piece of Heaven

Performance Dates
Friday, March 9 at 7:30 p.m., Saturday, March 10 at 7:30 p.m., Sunday, March 11 at 2:00 p.m., Friday, March 16 at 7:30 p.m., Saturday, March 17 at 7:30 p.m., Sunday, March 18 at 2:00 p.m.

Audition Dates
Sunday, January 8 from 1:00 - 4:00 p.m., Monday, January 9 from 6:00 - 8:30 p.m.

Have you ever lost anything that meant a great deal to you? Something, that if you could ever find it again, would make a huge difference in your life? If you have, A LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN is the shop for you. The owners of this curiosity shop where people find things they’ve lost are known only as Elizabeth and Henry and there’s something unusual about these two. One day into “A Little Piece of Heaven” comes Michael, a biker who is definitely looking for something. Michael goes to work for Henry and Elizabeth and meets Lily, an 87 seven year old woman who has been coming around for years searching for something. Mystery and comedy combine to make this a place that might have just what you’re looking for.

 


 

velveteen200x200

The Velveteen Rabbit

Performance Dates
Friday, May 4 at 7:00 p.m., Saturday, May 5 at 2:00 & 5:00 p.m. & Sunday, May 6 at 2:00 & 5:00 p.m.

Audition Dates
Sunday, March 25 from 1:00 - 3:00 p.m., Tuesday, March 27 from 6:00 - 7:30 p.m.

THE VELVETEEN RABBIT, adapted from the book by Margery Williams is the timeless tale of love and sacrifice as revealed through the story of a small stuffed rabbit given as a gift to a little boy. “There are two ways to be real” the Skin Horse tells the velveteen rabbit – the first is when you are real to one special child, and the second is when you are real to the world. More than anything he wants to be a real rabbit – real to the world. One night the Toy Fairy offers him a chance, but he must leave with her immediately. The boy, who is ill with scarlet fever, will die without him. Will the velveteen rabbit go with the Toy Fairy or will his love for the boy cause him to turn his back on the thing he wants most? This gentle and tender fable is idea for both the young and the young at heart.